Just Lunch: PAD 7/7

 

 

A few slices of turkey and swiss on whole wheat,
A bag of baked Lays chips that I would never ask for,
A Diet Dr. Pepper to make the chewing fluid.

I’m here for a late lunch,
While Tuvia adjusts to a strange bed in 5428.
One test, another coming tomorrow.
So far, so good,
But there’s more to come…

I can’t sit with my iPad and catch up
On poems flying around Twitter and the iAnthology,
I can’t really take the time.

I have to remember: 5428…5428…
I worry that I will forget,but I can’t.

Categories: a photo a day 2011, A Poem a Day 2011, post a day 2011 | Tags: , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Just Lunch: PAD 7/7

  1. Bonnie??!! This sounds mysterious, but also somehow alarming…is Tuvia okay?

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

