Relics: PAD 11/30

Relics: PAD 11/30

Pencils, CD’s, Books,
soon to become collectors’ items.

It’s easy to bid farewell to
the Pencil and the CD for the new technologies,
But the book?

After years of loving and living with and around
hard and soft backs,
I tossed this holy experience away
for the slim, backlit iPad,
filled with titles
waiting to be read paperless.

In fact, I’ve been stalling,
backed into a corner,
Before I step back
And take up my paper copy of
Because Digital Writing Matters
As we begin our iAnthology online book club

Why am I fighting
this return
to my old, loving ways?

Categories: a photo a day 2011, A Poem a Day 2011, post a day 2011 | Tags: , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Relics: PAD 11/30

  1. I will always prefer the book…with pages to turn, dog ear, mark up and personalize. Hope Tuvia is feeling better.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

