Slices from Aruba: Day 2 SOLSC #3

So we are finally settled.  We have a great room after a bit of a battle, and I have internet to our hearts content on my Mac Book Pro and iPad (separate charge for each), and thanks to Tuvia’s early morning scouting, we have a great lounging spot by the pool with necessary shade when the sun arrives.

e are in the flow of paradise and I waited too long to begin this post and I am now called for our morning walk.;;

Back after a walk, a long reading stretch and a plan for a trip to some of Aruba’s nature via jeep for Monday. Looks like a very upscale jeep.

Of course I am not without a foot still in reality back home and when I finish this post I’ll be clicking to my footage for my next video piece on the best that Highland Falls School District has to offer.

It’s so good to reading post from the Slicing community, in fact, I just stole this blog look from Katie 🙂

Bonnie

Categories: SOLSC 2012 | Tags: | 9 Comments

Post navigation

9 thoughts on “Slices from Aruba: Day 2 SOLSC #3

  1. Happy to hear you are settled. I’d be happy to see photos from your walk, Bonnie. Have a wonderful day!

  2. Looks like heaven, Bonnie. I love that you have a laptop and an IPad. You are my tech-toy hero! ;]

  3. Soooo jealous ~ It sounds absolutely heavenly! That struggle to get the accommodations you expect can be stressful. Glad you’re able to relax now!

    • Hi Jenn,
      It’s horrible to be promised great accommodations and then arrive to discover, that might not be happening…
      Bonnie
      FINALLY!

  4. All good Linda 🙂

  5. Glad the room issues were worked out, glad you’re settled and enjoying yourself. Have fun Jeep-touring!

  6. A slice from a slice of heaven Bonnie? I think I can hear the music welling up in the background…

  7. slice of armchair travel – something I’ve come to enjoy from your entries, Bonnie.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

