Published! SOLSC #19

It’s good to be here on the other side of this project, feeling good that it finished and public.  Just Saturday I figured out how to export this large file to You Tube.  I couldn’t do it with Vimeo, my favorite site for sharing videos but here’s to a bit of competition. YouTube is hungrier for my business and it was easy, time consuming, yes, but done!

I loved working with the teachers at the HF Intermediate School.  Of course not all teachers were willing to open their classrooms to me, but that’s reality.  My hope is always that more teachers will feel confident that their work is great and should be showcased in a public way.

Our Thursday night Board of Ed presentation was a great success because they don’t see real teachers and students.  We had a few students with us who worked on the PSA project.  They shared their pieces.  The Board of Ed President wants to have more work shared.  Of course.

This week I’m focused on an old piece from the summer that I left on the sidelines but on Wednesday I have an interview set up with a great Elementary teacher/friend to move that piece to production.

Now that I’m getting comfortable with Apple’s Final Cut Pro X I’m ready for the next.

I love making movies.  Thanks Steve Jobs, you gave all of us the opportunity to become filmmakers with and great computer and your software.

 

Categories: SOLSC 2012 | Tags: | 11 Comments

Post navigation

11 thoughts on “Published! SOLSC #19

  1. rebecca burdett

    Looking forward to Wednesday!

  2. Wow, Bonnie! I have no knowledge of the digital storytelling world, but I can tell this is powerful. You are amazing in the way you have pieced all the different projects together. Thanks for posting the video!

    • This is more a documentary than a digital story. Those pieces are more narrative and short…2-3 minutes. This is a bear in comparison.
      Thanks so much for staying with it Elsie.

    • Thanks for watching Tara 🙂

    • This is more a documentary than a digital story. Those pieces are more narrative and short…2-3 minutes. This is a bear in comparison.
      Thanks so much for staying with it Elsie.

  3. I am speechless…and amazed at the possibilities in digital storytelling. You must have worked so hard on this, BRAVO!

  4. Bravo Bonnie!! Maybe your district can showcase it on their website.

  5. djts

    Just think of the possibilities now. Good work.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

