Tonight!: Conversations with Eileen Day 33

 

Morning Friend,

Nice to back to kick off my day right here on my couch as the sun shines in with you.  No coffee yet though.

Big night coming: a David Broza Concert at City Winery in the Village.  He’s not a big favorite of Tuvia’s, but he’s coming along for the ride to be with his favorite group: Ami,Adi and me, all fans.  He knows too, that David Broza is indirectly responsible for my adventure with the guitar.

Just one concert 12 years ago at Town Hall around Christmas.  It was our gift from Ami.  We sat in great seats close to the stage and I didn’t know what hit me when David B. started making love to his guitar.   I was mesmerized. I couldn’t take my eyes off him and his guitar.  He is pretty cool, even without the guitar and even though I didn’t understand most of the lyrics: all in Hebrew. It didn’t matter.

I made a secret promise to myself to get a guitar, a teacher and  I believed I could play just like David Broza with time and effort.

Ha! It was so much harder than I thought it would be, but you know me I’m still with it.  In fact, I have a lesson scheduled for 9:30 this morning.

Tonight, watching David B.  I’ll be itching to grab my guitar and try and play just like him. Ha!

I hear that a delivery will be arriving today at your earthly spot.  Planters will be coming laden with flowers to bring some color to you. I can’t wait to see the transformation.

Love you,

Bonnie

Categories: Conversations with Eileen | Tags: | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Tonight!: Conversations with Eileen Day 33

  1. Enjoy your evening! Then tomorrow you will be inspired to pick up that guitar and try some of the parts you heard. What a learner you are to take on the guitar!

  2. Hi Bonnie, It’s nice to hear how you were inspired to start guitar lessons. You sound so busy, but enjoying most of the time, too. Hope your May starts well.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

