Rainy Day Appreciating: Conversations with Eileen Day 35

A rainy afternoon and I have so much I could be doing but I’m just sitting here listening to the rumble of the dryer as the tail end of my laundry magically finishes its cycle and I add the pants and sweaters to the pile ready to be put away neatly.

I love the sound of the washer and the dryer still, even after years of living in this apartment because I remember when I didn’t have the luxury.

I suppose that’s true about many things that I have now but didn’t always have, like Tuvia.  I suppose that’s why, after 18 years I still let the things that piss me off about him roll off.  I remember when I didn’t have him to be pissed at.

I suppose too that’s why I embrace my friends, especially the ones that have a history with me.  They are my limbs.

Maybe I wouldn’t be thinking about this subject but my sister-in-law Marla,  just stopped by for a cup of coffee and spot to relax before she meets up with my brother on their way to yet another Bruce Springstein Concert tonight in NJ. It’s good to keep friends and family close.  To cherish them while you have them because they/you won’t always be here.

Why am I thinking about this today?

It’s raining, I haven’t yet picked up my guitar and I still need to begin my video project that is ready for me now. All interviews and photos are uploaded to FInal Cut.

And there’s a loss to my balance that I still feel so intimately.  I can’t pick up the phone and talk to you about the latest crises, success, question or hear about you.

I still feel your absence every day but on rainy days, sitting on my couch, listening to the rumble of the dryer, even more.

Miss You,

Bonnie

Categories: Conversations with Eileen | Tags: | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Rainy Day Appreciating: Conversations with Eileen Day 35

  1. There will be days like this. Hang on to family and friends. Take care.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

