New Project, Good Medicine: Conversations with Eileen Day 108

Morning Friend,

I’ll bet your grave site  is getting just what it needs today: RAIN for all those plants and flowers that Andy and Cathy planted :). As for me, this is an annual event for Tuvia, a celebration of his wife’s birthday that he never misses.  Even in the rain he made a visit to the cemetery to begin his day.

As for me, I have been moving slowly, finding my familiar rhythm.   I have folded in a new way to begin and end the day, spending time with my mom, praying with my prayer book from 1962.

But I really need a larger challenge and I have missed opportunities to work and that’s a good thing.   But I am now focusing energy on a new story that I’m burning to tell about my community of Poetry Center lovers.  I found treasure last night as I was clicking around my computer.  And now with a bit of a new draft, my mind is filling with images and ideas.  I love this part of the creative process.  The start and more and more to come…

I will be sharing more but for now here’s the group:

Categories: Conversations with Eileen | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

