A Gift a Day: December’s Photo-a-Day Challenge

Love this! I need the inspiration 😍

Thinking Through My Lens

While it often seems that December is all about shopping and buying, the spirit of the winter holidays is about giving.  I often think about photography as a gift to myself…it allows me to explore, to see the world anew, to get outside and interact with nature, time for reflection and relaxation, and more.  And I can also see that each image could also be a gift to others, an opportunity to enjoy a view through my lens.

There are so many gifts that are intangible, you simply can’t go to the store to buy them.  And yet, through a photograph you can get a glimpse of the possibilities.  I can think of many who would appreciate the gift of abundance.  I couldn’t resist this shot of the shelves at the Filippi’s Pizza Restaurant in Little Italy today.

abundanceAnd I know that I appreciated this gift of creativity from an…

View original post 627 more words

Categories: Uncategorized | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “A Gift a Day: December’s Photo-a-Day Challenge

  1. I hope this means that you are jumping in and sharing a photo a day. 🙂

  2. I just saw the 60 minutes segment about the plight of Syrian refugees, & abundance caught me… Will you take a daily pic? And have fun in Cancun!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

